CAUTION Blog

An online space for ideas, research, responses and discussions between CAUTION Project contributors

CAUTION exhibition touch tour with the Cedar Foundation, September 2012
A touch tour lead by Sinéad O'Donnell (CAUTION lead artist & curator) & Ryan McCartney (Cedar Foundation / Golden Thread Gallery)
Wed 26 Sep 2012
Mariel Carranza, CAUTION & Bbeyond monthly meeting, Giant's Causeway, September
Bbeyond performance art meeting led by CAUTION artists.
Sat 8 Sep 2012
Sinéad O'Donnell, CAUTION, Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre, London.
A great review of CAUTION actions at the Southbank Centre by Colin Hambrook
Sun 2 Sep 2012
A selection of images from a journey to Beirut to secure a visa for Poshya Kakil
Tue 7 Aug 2012
Artifact - Boris Nieslony's studio, Cologne, 2012. Photo: Sinéad O'Donnell
Mariel describes the room of glass
Fri 16 Mar 2012
Artifact - 'Blackmarket International', Black Kit archive, Cologne, 2012
Boris Nieslony outlines his philosophical approach to archiving
Wed 14 Mar 2012
Sinéad O'Donnell, 'Caution performance art' workshop, Singapore, 2012
Sinéad led a performance art workshop in Singapore based on the artist-to-artist exchanges of CAUTION
Wed 15 Feb 2012
Sinéad O'Donnell, 'CAUTION Action Meeting', Tokyo, 2011
Location - Contemporary Art Factory, Tokyo. Time - 20th (Tuesday) December 2011 18:00-20:00. Instructions - respect the space, respect each other.
Tue 20 Dec 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell, 'Lost & Found', intervention, Kesennuma, 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell, 'Lost & Found', intervention, Kesennuma, 2011
Sun 18 Dec 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell, 'Japan to Iraq', Kawagoe City, 2011
Messages to Poshya Kakl and her collaborator Darya Hamal for Human Rights Day
Thu 15 Dec 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell, 'Political・Lovely・Action', Kawagoe, 2011
'Political・Lovely・Action' Japan, 8 December 2011. Performance and Artist's Talk with Sinéad O'Donnell
Wed 14 Dec 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell portrait. Photo: Donal McCann
Sinéad interviewed for an article in the Daily Telegraph
Tue 13 Dec 2011
Poshya Kakil and Sinéad O'Donnell, 'Stone Action for Mariel', Hawraman, 2011
Images from their action on the Iraq-Iran border
Wed 9 Nov 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell on her punk experiences in London
Thu 20 Oct 2011
An email from Margaret Dragu
Thu 13 Oct 2011
Sinéad emails the British Dyslexic Association for accessibility advice
Thu 13 Oct 2011
Sinéad continues her research in the study room
Wed 12 Oct 2011
Sinéad O'Donnell describes the Live Art Development Agency study room from her point of view as a dyslexic performance artist
Tue 11 Oct 2011
A taste of CAUTION mentor Aaron Williamson's work
Tue 6 Sep 2011
Paul Couillard & Sinéad O'Donnell, '... in conversation with...', Toronto, 2011
Sinéad writes about her collaboration with performance artist Paul Couillard
Tue 6 Sep 2011
Mariel and Sinéad's film from their journey to the Markawasi
Tue 16 Aug 2011
Aaron writes about the recent 'riots'
Sat 13 Aug 2011